Greens in Fall 2022 Elections

At least thirteen California Greens are running in California in the 2022 November 8th elections, including five incumbents. Note that inclusion on this list does not imply endorsement. Endorsement is done by the relevant county Green Party.

Michael Ernest Kerr, U.S. House of Representatives, District 10, Stanislaus County and part of San Joaquin County. Website, Twitter, Facebook

Bruce Delgado, Mayor (incumbent), Marina, Monterey County. Facebook

Stephen Zollman, City Council, Sebastopol, Sonoma County. Facebook

Juan Manuel Figueroa, Newberry Community Services District, San Bernardino County.

Miguel Guillen, School Board, Woodville Union Elementary School District, Tulare County.

Ryan O’Neil, School Board of Trustees (incumbent), Ross Valley School District, Marin County.

Brian Donahue, School Board, Emery Unified School District, Emeryville, Alameda County. Blogpost, Twitter

Ronnie Odneal, School Board, Potter Valley Community Unified School District, Mendocino County.

Laura Esperanza Surls, Board of Trustees (incumbent, President), Canyon Elementary School, Canyon Township, Contra Costa County.

John Bailey, Board of Directors, Russian River Flood Control & Water Conservation Improvement District, Mendocino County.

Robert ‘Bob’ Wichert, Board of Directors (incumbent), Sacramento Suburban Water District, Division 3, Sacramento County.

Samantha Hinrichs, Board of Directors (incumbent), San Juan Fire Protection District, Nevada County.

Donna Yutzy, Board of Directors, Paradise Recreation and Park District, Butte County.

* Candidate information source: GPUS Election Database.

News Type: 
Posted in Uncategorized.